2015 Horizons

It may be a new year, but I am working on pieces I started at the end of 2014. I am loving the exploration into abstracts, and especially with imagined “text” or unreadable script, known as asemic writing. I love the look of it, mysterious and unique with every stroke. Here are three recently completed pieces to my New Horizons series.

WordsLeftUnspokrn1

Words Left Unspoken – 8 x 10 inch Mixed Media painting on cradled art panel

WordsLeftUnspokenI love these cradled art boards, because I can paint the 3/4 inch sides and there is no need for a frame.

HeartsConnected

Hearts Connected – 5 x 7 inch Mixed Media painting on cradled wood panel

HeartsConnected2

HopeAndKisses

Hope and Kisses – 6 x 6 inch Mixed Media painting on Ampersand art panel

HopeAndKisses1

I really love working with these darker colors…it gives these pieces some drama, don’t you think???

3AbstractsJan

All three pieces are now varnished and available in the ArtcyLucyStudio Shop.

*

*

*

2 thoughts on “2015 Horizons

  1. Thank you, Janet! I love that one too…the romantic side of me, loved when I saw those two disconnected words from a book, come together 🙂

Leave a Reply

